New Logo = Love

So, Santa went back to the North Pole and this little mamasita has been WORKING IT!  It is the YEAR OF RECONCILIATION, I say.  Except I’m only giving myself a couple months to get reconciled and get my lil biznazz Ann-ized.  There were a lot of things I needed to do before I started getting busy to have it be what I wanted and most importantly, to have the experience be reflective of MOI…ya know like Ann-ish and whatnot.  EXCEPT, thanks to my wonderful, awesome, amazing clients, I just…got BUSY!  :)  Thank you thank you thank you!  xoxo!

I’m a lover of all things beautiful…combined with falling down old barns, maybe some old tires, maybe a pile of gravel, possibly a rusty scary-looking gas barrel, no one truly knows what’s going to happen after they get dolled up and come out here.  That’s the way I roll in photos and in real life.  I have no qualms about toting the [one and only] Louis Vuitton I own when it’s covered in gravel dust because I accidentally dropped it in the driveway (oops).  It has more personality that way, yah.  Yeah, I ride in the combine in my True Religions (it’s not like I do real farmwork, I just think it’s cute to ride with the husb <3). 

I’m ready for not only the rockin’ photos but the rockin’ other things that go along with the experience.  I’ve learned SO MUCH about the industry over the past year.  Forever grateful to know where I want to be going and how to get there.  :)  Yah, so I cried when I got my test prints from my new printing house.  GORGEOUS.  Now, I finally know why they cost so damn much.  All photographers reading this are happy that I am finally catching on.  Love you ladies.

Most importantly for this particular post, I have ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS wanted to be a wedding photographer.  Too bad I never just bought a freakin’ camera other than a point and shoot and took some classes!  I could have skipped that whole Corporate America scene!  My whole life, I’d take my lil’ point and shoot and zoom in on the flowers and ribbons on the ends of the pews.  Or I’d take pics of the flower girls’ shoes.  I never knew why, I just did it. 

IT IS THE YEAR OF LOTSA FABULOUS WEDDINGS.  I couldn’t be happier.  XOXO to my 2011 brides.  We’re gonna ROCK. IT. OUT. 

It’s about to get warm and some of the coolest brides and grooms EVER, my camera and I are going to be hittin’ the barns for some engagement sessions.  Hopefully, the grooms are cool with it ;)  Hehe.

amour et paix~

Ann <3

  1. #1 by Stacie Utz on January 25, 2011 - 5:12 pm

    Omg you are the cutest ever!!!! Love love the logo and all you have to offer! What an incredible business you have! Where is your new studio going to be by the way? Still can’t wait to have our pictures taken this summer! Xo

    • #2 by annstewardphotography on January 25, 2011 - 9:11 pm

      Thanks, sister! I can’t wait to take your pics either!!! They’ll be so adorable!! We should try to get some of your mom and dad with the kids, too!

      The studio is going to be at the house :) My commute will be like 10 seconds. yay! I’m going to message you about something! xo!

Leave a comment