Some Things I Love…

…[but my friends make fun of me for]:

A: Gas Stations, omg. I really cannot drive without a fountain pop in my car. If the trip is over ten five minutes, I really need to stop and get one. If they have Diet Mt. Dew or Diet Coke on draft, happy birthday to me!! Ghetto fabulous, omg! If the trip is over a couple hours, I will probably need to stop (again) and get one or more of the following:

My girl Tracy periodically drops me a Salted Nut Roll in the mail to be funny. No matter how many times she does it, I am never expecting it. Haha! She says you have to be 90 years old to love nut rolls but I’ve loved these babies for like 25 years. Oh well, fountain pop and salted nut rolls = lovvve.

B: Walgreens! I hate nothing more than grocery stores or Wal-Mart, so I will gladly pay an extra $5.75 for a super-small bottle of laundry detergent if it means not having to walk into Hy-Vee. Walgreens is awesome :) Where else can you get greeting cards, bandaids, highlighters, a Halloween costume, Tide and Advil within like 26 square feet?! Occasionally, my friend Kate will ask if I’m seriously still shopping at Walgreens. Why yes, yes I am. Maybe I’ll stop there tomorrow… Ha!

C: Red Lipstick. They have been trying to cut me off for years. Occasionally, I still break it out :)

Wow, this has nothing to do with photography. :) LOTS and lots of photos to share coming soon! It’s so much easier to blog randomness since I type around 27,000 words per minute.

Mucho love to you all!
Ann :)

Photos courtesy of Google Images ;)

  1. #1 by Amber on September 7, 2012 - 5:42 am

    I love the randomness! Can’t wait to see sneak peeks again too though.

  2. #3 by Mandy on September 7, 2012 - 6:16 am

    Waayyy too funny and waayyy too you. I hear ya about Walgreens though….love it.

Leave a comment